Testimonial

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita was an absolutely wonderful agent to work with. She helped us buy our home in Pleasanton, CA. She had our interest at heart all the time. She took time to take us around properties, explaining the strengths and weaknesses, ultimately leaving it up to us to make the decision. She did not put any pressure to make a compromise on any aspect. She would come to a property having done the research on it beforehand, which made things a lot easier. I would highly recommend working with Sunita

04/15/2020 - prasan s
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Pleasanton, CA

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita helped us to buy our first house in Sunnyvale and we truly recommend you to have her as your realtor. She has in-depth knowledge of the area (South-bay) and also has a good knowledge of house conditions, what needs to be done etc. She can even show you a house which is not in market or will help you to find best location, neighborhood for you.

She really understood our needs. She never pressurized us and was patient with us, as we haven't made a single offer for a long time. In the end, we were lucky to buy house with our first offer :)

She is conservative by nature related to financial matters and will normally ask to have sufficient reserves and play safe. She is very good in getting deals done and will try her best to get the house to you, in case of multiple offers, like she did with us.

Overall, I enjoyed working with her and will recommend you to seek her service.

11/11/2019 - malpanimridul
Bought a home in 2019 in Ortega, Sunnyvale, CA 94087

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita initially helped us with finding tenants when renting the home. She handled everything by herself without our involvement and made it easy for us!

Sunita helped with the sale of the home as well by prepping the home for sale, putting on the market at the right time and listing at the correct price. She took care of everything required for the sale and got us involved only when required. We had a great experience working with her and I would highly recommend her!
08/12/2019 - zuser20150522113641761
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Cupertino, CA

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita works quietly but very effectively. She is very clear in her thought process and has a great understanding of the market . She takes time to understand your needs and sets your expectation of the process as well.

She has a great team by her side ..so with a few phone calls we were able to get our home ready for sale in record time .

With Sunita on your side ..be assured that you will be always be guided in the right manner. She had your best interest on her mind and that is very invaluable.

06/22/2019 - Sheetal Rajesh Sold and Bought home.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita was incredibly helpful in purchasing my first home. She jumped right in and walked me through everything I needed to know in every aspect of the buying process. For each offer, she made sure I was fully aware of the property information and the interest in the house. She helped me make informed decisions, and I am very happy with my purchase

06/03/2019 - hamilton stephi Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 in Cupertino,

5* Star Highly recommend

I had a wonderful experience with Sunita buying my home. . She is very knowledgeable in her field and very professional. She made the whole process very easy and smooth. I highly recommend her.

06/03/2019 - Kanika Gupta Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 in Union City.

5* Highly Recommend

Sunita Merchia is very aggressive and she is a go getter. She has a very deep knowledge of real estate business. She explained in very detail about the neighborhood, advantages and disadvantages of the neighborhood before we bought the home. Her skills at staging the house for selling is the best. Her presentation skills are great.

In short, she sold and bought the home to my expectations and I would gladly refer her to anyone.

Thanks a lot, Sunita.

05/02/2019 - velsankar Bought and sold a house & home in 2017

5* Star Highly recommend

As a first time home buyer, we had lot of questions and Sunita was our go to person for everything. Sunita is very knowledgeable in real estate, local info and market conditions. She is a rockstar when it comes to promptness and negotiations.
We would highly recommend her to represent for real estate transaction.

04/07/2019 - yeomanly Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 in West San Jose

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita helped us on buying our first home. Working with Sunita was easy. Sunita never left any questions unanswered and always responded promptly.
I will definitely be referring my friends to Sunita.

12/27/2018 - srini y99 Bought a Townhouse home in 2018 in Sunnyvale.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita is a rockstar when it comes to real estate. She is very knowledgeable and knows the market well. She represented us to buy our current home and sell another property. We have bought 2 houses with her and sold 1 in the last 6 years. She is fast, efficient and organized. I Highly recommend her to anyone who wants to buy/sell in bay area. All i can say is she not at all your average realtor... by that I mean she's someone you can trust 100% to look after what you want and she will help you get it.

11/29/2018 - gayatri devgan Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018

5* Star Highly recommend

We, as a couple, have had 3 deals with Sunita as our agent till date: 2 as buyers and 1 as sellers.
And I must say, this association will not be ending here.
Sunita is someone with whom buying or selling the real estate is not the end, rather the start of a professional relationship. We bought our first house with her in 2012 and she has been in touch since then providing references for improvements and making unbiased recommendations as and when needed. She has made herself available for any phone calls or in-person meetings anytime we requested for our real estate needs. As such, we kept in touch and when the time was right in 2018, we ended up buying another primary residence through her as well as selling the previous one. Our experience has nothing short of excellent. Sunita's knowledge of the local real estate of bay are is extensive and she takes a look at the house from all aspects before recommending it for purchase. For selling, she makes sure to provide a realistic estimate for the work needed to be done and works closely with you on the selling strategy keeping in mind the prevailing market conditions. I would not ask for more from a real estate agent and sometimes wonder how she gets so much time to devote to each and everyone of her clients. It has been truly a pleasure working with her over the years and we, hopefully, looking forward to more such collaborations, in future.

11/25/2018 - user116754
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Santa Clara, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

As a first time buyer, you would need an agent who is outstanding, smart and confident at his/her work. Always willing to listen to you and answer all your questions and willing to sit down with you and have all option open. She is very detailed oriented with ton of knowledge about the Realestate market. One great quality about Sunita is asking the right set of question's to ensure that we are ready and well prepared. Her presentation and negotiating skills are outstanding. She ensured that our buying experience was very smooth and enjoyable going through each step of seeing houses and talking to lenders, Agents , she even sat down with us during the signing process late night with Notary which was commendable.

"Sunita you are allrounder"

Working with her was great experience, without her we would not have been able to close the deal

09/19/2018 - dash sachidananda
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Milpitas, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita is highly knowledgeable. I highly recommend her as an agent. She makes sure her client doesn’t go through any pain during the entire process. You can trust her advise blindly. She is always approachable and available if you have any questions. She has the best knowledge on starting from house value , how the market works, loan process, document work, selecting the right home, right house appliances and advise you the best in the entire process of your house purchase. It was our pleasure working with her.

09/19/2018 - Amrita sony01
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Milpitas, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

We worked with Sunita to purchase our first home . The things that stand out while working with her is her promptness, process knowledge and local info. She helped put a great offer on a home before it came to market and negotiated with the seller agent to make it buy from us and not let it come to open house. that was a game changer for us because it took away the stress of putting in offers and counter-offers in this red hot sellers market.
But even after our offer got accepted, we wanted to be absolutely sure that this is the house we want, so we didn't stop looking at other prospective ones. She was extremely supportive and intact encouraged that and came to visit homes. She will try her best to work as per your time and convenience, which is important for Bay Area processionals.
She has good contacts with loan agents that makes the most important part of the process smoother, which is the loan closing.
one more thing that stands out is unlike other agents, she never coerced us to buy a specific home. She will give all the facts, negative and positive and let the decision making to us.
She is super energetic , sharp as well as mindful of peoples sensibilities which is Stands her apart.
No need to think twice if you are going with her.
Its a great choice..:)

05/31/2018 - sarin999
Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Santa Teresa, San Jose, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

In the past 8 months of our house hunting journey, our relation with Sunita has grown tremendously.
It didn't take much time for her to understand the kind of house me and my husband were really looking for which made this process more easier for us.
While working with her, one of the good things that I liked about her was her dedication towards her work and the immense amount of knowledge she had and that she shared it with us which became a great learning experience for me and my husband during this process.

Overall it has been a great experience woking with Sunita and finding the right home wouldn't have been possible without her continuous help and support.

05/15/2018 - sayalikute2507
Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Slater, Mountain View, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita helped us to buy our first home. We knew very little with home buying, but Sunita helped educate us about each and every step.

She is extremely professional, highly knowledgeable, patient and most importantly very caring. She is absolute best in all aspects of home buying and her attention to detail is impeccable.

We were fortunate to have Sunita as our agent and look forward to work with her in future as well.

05/15/2018 - gdhevendhiran
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Berryessa, San Jose, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

My brother and I hired Suntia to sell our family home after our father passed. From the minute we hired Sunita she quickly responded to questions and was very knowledgeable about the area and real estate transactions. She helped us make all the right decisions to sell the home for the best price. We received multiple offers and Sunita helped us navigate selecting the best one. In addition to helping us with the business end of the transaction, she was also supportive with the emotional part of letting go of a home our family had owned for 50 years. From beginning to end Sunita was five stars.

05/09/2018 - kirstentodd1
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Santa Clara, CA

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita helped us buy our first home. She went through the entire process professionally and kept us informed about important milestones. She was thorough and gave extensive details about properties and possible issues which helped us decide. Always available and flexible. Overall a very good buying experience. I would strongly recommend her.05/04/2018 - Ashutosh Sharma
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Pleasanton, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita went over and above her responsibilities during our home buying experience. One of her excellent attributes is spot-on market knowledge. This helped us decide on making reasonable bids and finally a great winning bid. We were in contact for years with Sunita and she was always very patient and understanding about our personal needs and situation.

04/22/2018 - FarazShaikh
Bought a home in 2018 in Ortega, Sunnyvale, CA 94087.

5* Star Highly recommend

I am submitting this review for Sunita and Ajay as they both helped us in buying our home. They were amazing throughout the process and guided us at every step. the best thing about them is when they surveyed the houses with us they themselves looked at all the small details and then told us if its worth buying or not. Also they provided us the estimate for repairs that might be needed if we bought a certain house. This helped us very much in deciding if its the right house for us and after buying how much we have to spend. It was a great experience and I will highly recommend any one interested in buying a house to contact Sunita and Ajay, as they are awesome to work with.

03/11/2018 - user89266998
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Sundale, Fremont, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita helped us sell a rental home in the bay area while we lived in another state. She was our eyes and ears on location. She was knowledgeable and responsive, and we felt we were getting the best care. She always asked for our decisions, providing options, and she got us quick results and the best possible price.
We highly recommend Sunita. She was professional, caring, and thorough.
03/10/2018 - bobkster
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in West San Jose, San Jose, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

We are very happy that we worked with Sunita for our first home purchase. Obviously it was a steep learning curve for us but Sunita patiently helped us in each step and we are extremely pleased with her service. She understood our requirements very well and advised us on pros and cons for very house we looked at. Our house hunting and the purchase process went very smooth all thanks to her. I would certainly work with her again in a beat and will absolutely recommend her to anyone else on the market.

03/01/2018 - PriyadarshiniVijayakumar
Bought a home in 2018 in Agnew, Santa Clara, CA 95054.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita has been an excellent realtor for us. We bought our single-family house and sold our townhome through her.
She listened to our requirements for a single-family home. She is very knowledgeable of different areas. She provided us with several possible options in different areas that suited our budget. Once we were ready to put an offer on our house, she presented it very well to the sellers. She kept us up-to-date on all the communication with selling agent. She also provided us advice on home improvement when we asked her.
When selling our townhome, she asked us to make few improvements that helped to increase the price of our townhome. At the same time, she asked us to withhold from making any unnecessary improvements. She presented our townhome in best way. We were out of town during open house, but she kept us informed on the progress. She worked late night with us on the day of offer deadline and gave us the highest possible deal. She is very transparent in communication. I highly recommend her and will work with her for all my future real estate needs.

11/07/2017 - prathamesh an
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in West San Jose, San Jose, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

I would recommend Sunitha to anyone. She is a go getter!!! She extremely knowledgable, professional, organized, and supportive thru the whole home buying and selling process. We highly recommend her!

10/13/2017 - Dhivya Shanmugam
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in West San Jose, San Jose, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Awesome First Time Home Buying Experience without any trouble
This is our first home and we had an Awesome experience. Sunita is very patient & considerate. She helped answer all our questions and concerns anytime we had them. She is very professional and prompt. I didn't feel that it was my first time as it was very smooth and timely manner. She gave me so much confidence which can only be possible with years of experience.

10/13/2017 - shahdeepen
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Mission San Jose, Fremont, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita helped us again this time with our investment property need. She equipped us with market knowledge and set expectations with our target locations based on our needs. This upfront focus made us efficient in our search. Sunita was very prompt in responding to our needs, clarifications at all times. One of the highlights includes initiating a pre-emptive strategy while making an offer. She strategized this move such that we were able to get the property amidst multiple bids situation for a price that we feel happy with. Sunita has been our real estate advisor since 2014 when we bought our primary residence and continues to exceed our expectations since then. We highly recommend her for any real estate needs you may have.09/30/2017 - batchupavan
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in North San Jose, San Jose, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita is an awesome realtor. She provided great insight on all the properties. She is very knowledgeable, patient, efficient and is always available. I highly recommend Sunita as a realtor!

09/29/2017 - Venkata V
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in North San Jose, San Jose, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita was a great help in buying our home. Very responsive, patient with our requests to see homes and provided excellent advice on location, structure and condition of the homes. She was also very helpful in negotiating price and financing - We truly valued her advice. You can't have a better realtor than Sunita to support you while buying a home in the bay area

08/24/2017 - Jayanth Mysore
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Serra, Sunnyvale, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

We worked with Sunita the Summer of 2017, to both sell and buy a house within the Cupertino school district area. She is very thorough and her knowledge reflects her local experience. She made the process easy for us, as she could work around our busy schedule. She took us to open houses and reviewed the inspection reports to help us analyze the flaws of every house. She is very resourceful and influential. If we should do it all over again, we would pick her again

07/12/2017 - Mary Jeyaprakash
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in West San Jose, San Jose, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita is someone with the right blend of people skills and real estate knowledge. We were introduced to Sunita as our property manager of the place we were renting when we moved to the BayArea and instantly noticed how prompt she was to take care of things when needed. After experiencing the more laid back real estate market in Los Angeles, we were absolutely frustrated with the real estate scene in the Bay Area. After passively looking to buy for almost a few months we knew we had to turn to the experts :) Sunita’s depth about the real market was amazing and the data she provided in supporting the facts was very up to date. We really looked up to her for any other general questions we had about the property/contractors and saw that Sunita was always there to help even after we closed on the property in under a month. We would strongly recommend Sunita as an amazing person to work with, for anyone out there looking for a realtor and deeply thankful for all the help and advice she has extended to us. Thankyou Sunita!
-Manisha & Nikhil

05/19/2017 - user0079803
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Raynor, Sunnyvale, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita helped us to buy a home in the Bay area. Her commitment, attention to detail, right advice, negotiation skills and going beyond the call of duty helped us to find the right home that met our needs and budget. I would definitely engage her in our next real estate purchase.

05/10/2017 - rkorlahalli
Bought a home in 2017 in Warm Springs, Fremont, CA 94539.

5* Star Highly recommend

We would highly recommend Sunita in a heartbeat. She helped us get our home, guided us through the entire process and was an invaluable resource to us. She is extremely thorough and professional, we could not have asked for more! In this extremely competitive market, you need someone who knows the real estate market in and out, and I can safely say Sunita has all the knowledge and resources to help you get your home in today's market.


04/26/2017 - mnk_kulkarni
Bought a home in 2017 in Ortega, Sunnyvale, CA 94087.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunitha has mastery over local knowledge right price to buy etc. did not pressurize us. Will be outpouring family realtor for all our future needs

Thanks Sunitha

04/19/2017 - user9328194
Bought a home in 2017 in Sunnyvale, CA.
.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita helped us buy a wonderful, single family home in Cupertino area. She also helped us sell our townhouse in Santa Clara. Sunita has in-depth knowledge of the area and the real estate market. She was very professional and courteous. She really understood our needs and was really patient throughout the process. I'd highly recommend Sunita to anybody who is planning on buying and/or selling a home in south bay area.

03/23/2017 - omkar tilak
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Monta Vista South, Cupertino, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

I'll start saying this, we could not have bought our first home without Sunita.
Sunita is exceptional. We were naive buyers, Sunita patiently and tirelessly walked us through whole house buying process. Despite her busy schedule, she made herself always available whenever it was necessary. She always responded to our calls even after business hours and clarified our queries promptly. We saw her working in her office till late evening.

When we contacted her first, she understood all our requirements, budget etc. and set up a convenient and periodic available property list emails. During house hunting process she was doing all her homework about each house beforehand and was explaining all pros and cons then and there. This way we could easily strike out unsuitable houses.

When we found house we like, she thoroughly explained each step and was with us to carry out each step. we found her very good in putting offer and negotiating with seller's agent. Our first offer got selected!
In our case, seller was also buying another house which was dependent on sell of his house. Sunita made all the dates clear and also put those in writing along with other conditions.

Sunita constantly followed up our mortgage lender and seller on all due things and made sure deal closes on time.

Finally, after ensuring house is in same good condition as we seen, she handled us over house keys.

Thanks a bunch Sunita!!


Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
I'll start saying this, we could not have bought our first home without Sunita.
Sunita is exceptional. We were naive buyers, Sunita patiently and tirelessly walked us through whole house buying process. Despite her busy schedule, she made herself always available whenever it was necessary. She always responded to our calls even after business hours and clarified our queries promptly. We saw her working in her office till late evening.

When we contacted her first, she understood all our requirements, budget etc. and set up a convenient and periodic available property list emails. During house hunting process she was doing all her homework about each house beforehand and was explaining all pros and cons then and there. This way we could easily strike out unsuitable houses.

When we found house we like, she thoroughly explained each step and was with us to carry out each step. we found her very good in putting offer and negotiating with seller's agent. Our first offer got selected!
In our case, seller was also buying another house which was dependent on sell of his house. Sunita made all the dates clear and also put those in writing along with other conditions.

Sunita constantly followed up our mortgage lender and seller on all due things and made sure deal closes on time.

Finally, after ensuring house is in same good condition as we seen, she handled us over house keys.

Thanks a bunch Sunita!! Less

12/29/2016 - dipakgpatil77
Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 in Northgate, Fremont, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Already rejected in a bid, having burnt our fingers with an agent and realizing that most agents were falling short of our tall expectations, we needed some one who was sharp, understood the sentiments of a first time home buyer , someone who was passionate about the job and felt a sense of pride and satisfaction from the process more than the monetary gain involved.

We only had a few hours to bid on our dream home and had no name to bank upon. After discussing with almost 32 agents, we stumbled across Sunita’s name and apprehensively decided to call.

We (My Wife and I) had our first meeting with her and with each passing moment we were astonished at her knowledge of the current market and surrounding areas. What also caught our attention was that she cared to mentioned two bad reviews on a social portal. When someone strives for perfection then you know that he/she is the closest to being perfect.

With her calm demeanor, she briefly discussed our finances, our case, and our requirements. She then proposed to take a look at the house that we wanted to place a bid on. She reached there hardly 30 secs before us and by the time we stepped into the house she already had a comprehensive list of various aspects, characteristics, nuances, flaws, advantages, and architectural subtleties of the house. She spoke as if she had been living in that house for years. A good real estate agent should not try to sell you the house but should let you know about the house as it is and the decision whether to buy or not should entirely be on the buyers. Unfortunately this simple tenet goes against the principle of most of the agents. They will tell you all the good things about a house and not even a single bad thing. A property walk through with Sunita is a learning experience, she has an eye for analyzing the pros and cons of an architecture. This alone differentiates her from her peers. She is an institution in herself.

After a detailed walk through, she provided us enough reasons not to bid on the house, including what could be the rental value of the house in few years (as per her understanding) and many other factors. All the while remaining cheerful and pleasant.

After understanding everything we decided to place a bid on the house. She again let us know her honest opinion about how much we should be ready to bid above the list price based on a quick Market Analysis. She, unlike others, does not use distorted CMA to extrapolate data and quote a higher price. In fact she advises against bidding high.

When we were 21 hours short of bidding she had another ace card ready, She introduced us to her own Loan Agent. Now most of the real estate agents are comfortable working with some loan agents and it sometimes helps however in most occasions I had to stop discussions with a real estate agent because his/her loan agent had no clue about the industry (Especially if your case is not conventional). Despite a difficult case her loan agent not only got us the loan but also closed the loan well before our closing date. And it was all due to Sunita's impeccable follow up, contacts, and communication.

The reasons that set her apart from other agents and why I would recommend her are :

Knowledge Powerhouse : She knows about construction, real estate market, economics of buying etc.

Amazing Communicator : Communication is the key to winning a bid in competitive market and she is precise in following up. Many other agents play a mind game of keeping the buyers in the dark. As a first time home buyer you would want to be informed of each step and she ensures that each progress or even no progress is conveyed to the buyers. Her communications are precise and never in a direction to push you towards bidding higher. She usually presents her offer by personally visiting the selling agent and sellers. This simple technique goes a long way in creating a rapport even if it does not guarantee.

Connections : She has the right connections in the industry that will help you at each step right from Loan Agents, to Contractors.
Tireless and Hardworking : It is difficult to match her speed. She is ready to meet at wee hours of the morning and she is ready to meet late in the evening. Very few people are so punctual and hardworking.
Researcher : She does her own research of knowing the clients, creating a presentation, and CMA (This all agents do but not as honestly as Sunita does)

Detailed : She ensures that she follows through. She thoroughly completes every little open item however trivial it maybe. No task is left open ended.

We happened to win our first offer with her and I am sure next time at least we will not have to spend time in finding an agent as we already have the Superwoman Sunita with us. This review does not do justice to her persona but I am sure it at least provides enough confidence in people looking for a great agent to give her a try :)


09/12/2016 - zuser20160626115332251
Bought a home in 2016 in North San Jose, San Jose, CA 95134.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita is a fantastic agent. She was very dedicated to helping us find the right property and honest about pointing out the good and more importantly not so good factors on every property we'd be interested in. As our agent, she always did her best to educate us on the pros and cons and prevented us from going for properties that would not be suitable for us. She has a ton of knowledge on building structures and protocols and was able to guide us very well on understanding the state of any property. We appreciated her honesty, availability and patience throughout the process. We'd highly recommend Sunita!

08/14/2016 - boskydalal18
Bought a Condo home in 2016 in Sunshine Gardens, South San Francisco, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita is an amazing advisor/agent. She is very experienced and knowledgeable of the Bay Area real estate market. But the one quality which really stood out was that no one can examine a house like she can. She is super candid about her opinion on each house and at no point does one feel she would support a bad decision down your throat just to get the deal done. I highly recommend Sunita to anyone looking for a house in the Bay Area.

08/07/2016 - MananSanghvi
Bought a home in 2016 in Peck's Lot, South San Francisco, CA 94080.

5* Star Highly recommend

We found Sunita through Zillow . As a first time home buyer , we were lucky to have her as our buyer agent. We being meticulous in our attention to detail was very happy to have met her , for she is also extremely detail oriented and highly helpful in guiding us through the nitty-gritty of home buying process.She did not leave any loose ends in her work till we received the keys to our new home.We would highly recommend her to anyone who is thinking of buying a home for she is par excellent.

07/12/2016 - gvr777
Bought a home in 2016 in Downtown, Fremont, CA 94538.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita helped us buy and sell our homes in the past year. She was very engaged and responsive at all times. She provides the right set of data to make decisions, which was a big plus. I highly recommend her to prospective people looking to buy or sell a home.

07/01/2016 - subraman anand
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 in West San Jose, San Jose, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita helped us buy our home recently. At the outset, she took time to understand our exact needs. She was was always prompt in helping us see different homes, make appropriate offers after going over the disclosures and steer us away from those not suitable. Her resourcefulness helped us obtain a great mortgage and contractor. She is very through and efficient at her work and walks her clients through the whole home buying process and is always available to answer questions even after. I would highly recommend her services!

06/29/2016 - arumah
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in North Blaney, Cupertino, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita was really great at walking us through the process, and by the end we felt really comfortable with what to look, and what steps were involved. Very patient and knowledgeable, and she always had time for me when I had questions or concerns about the process.Her professionalism, market knowledge, and communication skills were top notch. I’d highly recommend Sunita.

05/09/2016 - steve19752005
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Santa Clara, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita was recommended to us through a friend.
She has a very organized, structured approach to the whole home buying process which we really appreciated. She helped us to win an offer over 4 other competing offers and also helped to appraise the property, for loan, higher than what we paid.
I would definitely be recommending her to my friends.

09/02/2015 - adpinto
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Willow Glen, San Jose, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita has been an excellent resource for us all through our process of getting started on zooming into the areas interested to closing the deal. In addition to her excellent knowledge on the market, her follow-up skills are indeed exceptional. Sunita will be my first choice when I am back in the market.

07/11/2015 - asettepalli
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Ortega, Sunnyvale, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

excellency is the word for her.. she is totally dedicated and thorough in her work and just a call away always. she understands your requirement and priority very well. its almost over a year since we started looking house and at point we dropped the idea of buying home ,because of the high market. but she is the one who always shows positive approach and never laid back. its her constant watch on market, prompt action and negotiation skill that we were able to close the home lesser than the listed price :-) and of course where we wanted. Thanks Sunita..

07/09/2015 - riteshjshah83
Bought a Townhouse home in 2015 in Ortega, Sunnyvale, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita is awesome in her response time, negotiations and knowledge of areas. She carefully understood what we were looking for and only sent us the few shortlisted homes based on our specifications. In this seller market, we were able to close the home at price lower than asking (with all cash, no contingencies, short offer expiration time) though there were several other offers above asking. Thanks Sunita

06/20/2015 - m soni
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in West San Jose, San Jose, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

A very highly knowledge, responsive and a true professional. These are the few attributes which comes into mind when I think about Sunita. I had worked with few other realtors in the past but Sunita was the one who was able to get us our first home. She understood exactly what we need, was very patient during entire process.
Sunita was there with us during each step of home buying process and was always available at a phone call.

06/09/2015 - user0004898
Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 in East San Jose, San Jose, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

I would like to highlight that working with Sunita was our wisest decision in home hunting.
Her deep understanding of the market, expertise in even the tiny details of the process helped us gain understanding about the current market quickly.
She provided right advice and helped in each and every step of home hunting -
1) Home hunting with right advice that fits my needs
2) Negotiations
3) Getting into the contract
4) Helping understand the financial aspect/loan procedure
5) She stood by us in each step of the process.

I would highly recommend Sunita.

06/09/2015 - zuser20150224234233363
Bought a home in 2015 in North Valley, San Jose, CA 95133.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita is a highly competent and resourceful Real Estate Agent. She drew up an elaborate plan for our home hunt in a highly competitive market, and walked us through each specifics before the process started. She introduced us to a Lender who proved to be equally efficient, helped negotiate price with the Builder ( new home ), and finally ensured that our closing and transition was as seamless as possible. Inspite being a first time homebuyer with limited finances, we were confident and secure during the whole transaction, and we credit that to Sunita. It was wonderful working with her, and recommend her services to others looking out.
06/08/2015 - zuser20140509164139952
Bought a Condo home in 2015 in North Valley, San Jose, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

We were very lucky to have gotten in touch with Sunita through our lender.
The entire process seemed seamless and not as stressful as we initially anticipated because of the manner in which Sunita dealt with us and through the entire process from Day 1 until we closed.

She is very knowledgeable and strikes a fine balance of not pushing us too much, at the same time when required lets us know of the pros and cons. An absolute pleasure to deal with. I would recommend her to any one, any day.

We wish her the very best !! and look forward to having many more years of great relationship with her.

05/31/2015 - annie mathew
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Evergreen, San Jose, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

We were looking to buy our first home in the bay area and were looking for an agent to help and guide us through this process. We met Sunita during an open house for a property and she seemed knowledgeable about the market and the whole buying process.

Sunita had guided us through the loan process and was able us to provide us contact information of mortgage specialists who could complete the financing process within 2 week period once an offer gets accepted. She is very knowledgeable in Sunnyvale/Cupertino area and has showed us a good handful of off market properties in this crazy market as well.

Throughout the process she was very upfront about what she thought a property might go for - we found that very helpful as we decided what we were willing to offer for a property.
She also steered us away from homes with structural issues or which were huge renovation projects. When we finally found the right home, she knew how to help us write an offer that was accepted over some other strong offers.

What we liked most about her was the responsiveness, knowledge and communication. Overall, we highly recommend her services and we would definitely work with her when the time comes for the purchase of our next home.

Kavita and RK

03/30/2015 - user78034025
Bought a home in 2015.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita had been a very good partner for us in buying our home. She is trustworthy and energetic. She explained the process in detail, and prepared us to get loan approval in advance. She had been very patient during the house search process. Once we narrowed on the house, she worked with urgency and follow up on each items during the closing process. I am also impressed by her knowledge in general about houses, real estate market, and legal procedures etc.

I am glad we came across Sunita. She made the process much simpler for us, and highly recommend her.

03/02/2015 - swashsun
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Santa Clara, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita helped me to purchase my first home. Her knowledge of the local market is exceptional. She walked me through every single detail in the home buying process and explained what I should be really looking into in the whole process. She is always there for any questions, understood what I was looking for and guided me at every single stage of the process. She knows history of the market, knowledgeable about building construction/structural and city permit aspects and has fantastic relationships with bankers as well as selling agents. I am so glad I met Sunita in my home buying process and strongly recommend her if you are looking to buy a home or sell your home. She is the BEST !!

03/01/2015 - MSKTH
Bought a home in 2015 in West San Jose, San Jose, CA 95129.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita was God sent to us after we interviewed several agents. After first two hours of initial consultation session, my husband and I knew she will be the best agent for both of us. She was open, professional, and knowledgable throughout the process. We heard all our friends/colleagues in this market had experienced their offers got overbid many times, so we were mentally preparing ourselves for the same. I didn't imagine at the end our first ever offer got accepted by the seller while there were two other offers higher than ours! All credits need to go to Sunita thanks to her presentation and negotiation skills!

Also we really appreciate her for referring a wonderful mortgage guy to us. We had some trouble with our first mortgage person after we were in contract since we couldn't get a hold of him for three days... After switching to the new mortgage officer Sunita suggested, our mortgage experience was night a day compared to the first one!!

I had suggested all my friends to give her a call, especially first time home buyer. She will make the process so easy for you!

01/18/2015 - fankiki412
Bought a home in 2014 in Ortega, Sunnyvale, CA 94087.

5* Star Highly recommend

Working with Sunita for your new home is the start of a relationship that lasts forever. She is your family friend from then on, and not someone trying to sell you a house. She’s different, very professional and personal at the same time, the best we’ve seen. It is not for nothing that she’s been voted the best real estate agent at her company in consecutive years.

Sunita would never take you to a house that she is not convinced about herself. That’s where you have a family friend in the business. She shows you homes in your range/ liking, she talks about the relative merits/ demerits, she goes out of the way to dig for details that others would rather remain silent about and she lets you take decisions in your space and time.

Once you’ve decided on a house, she moves at lightning speed. That’s the professional piece. In our case, she was able to close the deal in less than a day. Sunita also specializes in property management and was able to get us a renter quickly. She got the pre-screening done from various applications received, and came up with a finalized list. Thereafter, Sunita has been managing the property for us, keeping our interaction with our clients to the required minimum. This is a service she is providing to us based on the relationship developed during the home purchase. She has offered to help us later too, as we move in, with getting known contractors for modifications/ buying of good quality materials and so on, things that go beyond just the home deal.

We already have and would continue to recommend Sunita to anyone looking to have the best partner for their real estate requirements. We also wish Sunita the very best !!!

Prakash & Bindu

12/30/2014 - praksub04
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Pleasanton, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

We were first time home buyers and really enjoyed working with Sunita. Sunita was detailed from the very beginning and helped us throughout the process. When we first approached her, she explained how the whole process works in great detail. Later we really benefitted from her expertise with the offer and closing process. We would highly recommend Sunita as she is very knowledgeable, always picks up the phone and answers all your questions patiently and also is willing to help even after closing of the deal. It has been a pleasure working with her.

12/16/2014 - mohitkalra
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Washington, Sunnyvale, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita was a God sent to Cathy and I when we need help to rent C J house
she was right there and had it rented in record time. When it came to sell the house she worked out everything with the renter and sold the house for 100s of thousands of dollars over the asking price, and over the appraisal price. Her professionalism is top notch and was always available for any questions and lead in the right decision. We would highly recommend Sunita to anyone, and if we should ever sell our house we not use anyone else. Sunita cares for her clients and will go the extra mile for her clients.

Thank you,

Nick and Cathy Laahs

12/04/2014 - nlaahs
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Garden Gate, Cupertino, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita makes it a breeze to buy a house. She is so knowledgeable in all areas & gives you the right advice in everything you need. She was the backbone during our house purchase. She was very efficient & quick in her response every single time. We are very happy working with her & she has become more of a friend and a guide after closing our purchase. Best thing about her is her promptness, honesty & friendly nature which will make all the formalities involved simple & easy. Thanks Sunita for everything.

12/04/2014 - anjubatchu
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Santa Clara, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Thank you Sunita, for going above and beyond to help us find our home in California.
Thank you for advising us and making us understand the process of buying home in california which is little different from other states.
You created a good infact great connection with us. Your professional and friendly quality is A++.
I will recommed your services. And I wish you a great success.

11/13/2014 - kpatalay
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Jollyman, Cupertino, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

It was an amazing way how we bought our first house. She was their with us from inception till the deal was done. There were hiccups but she pulled it through very professionally. She was very aggressive and persistence with us. It was all her effort which made us own our first house.
We recommended her to our friend, and he has become a big fan of Sunita because of the way she conducted the whole deal. She was helping them to buy their first home too. Kudos to you Sunita. I would Highly highly recommend her

09/22/2014 - sw e ty
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Garden Gate, Cupertino, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

It was a great experience working with Sunita to buy a home. She is very professional, pays attention to every detail and is on the top of things. We have spent hours at every house with her going through every detail of the house. Her insights and advice are invaluable. We highly recommend her!

08/07/2014 - Manasa Amith
Bought a home in 2014 in Ortega, Sunnyvale, CA 94087.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita is professional, responsive and helped us in all stages of home buying.
She was always available to answer our questions, provided information at every stage and guided us to get kind of home we were looking.

05/07/2014 - sgoshi
Bought a home in 2014 in Evergreen, San Jose, CA 95138.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita is extremely committed to her job. If you work with her to buy a property, you will be safe hands, you can take my word for it.

For instance, she managed to find an property inspector, a roof inspector and a termite inspector overnight since we went with a zero day contingency offer for a home I really liked, in the end it all worked out very well.

-- Raghav

04/11/2014 - rns84
Bought a home in 2014 in Lawrence, Santa Clara, CA 95051.

5* Star Highly recommend

Knowledge, responsiveness, passion and work ethics summarizes Sunita's working style. If you get a chance to work with Sunita, do not miss it and later you would be happy for choosing her

03/20/2014 - ssharaths
Bought a home in 2013.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita was accurate with every part of the process. She followed through with taking care of all aspects of the sale, and made things very easy for us especially since we were out of town.

01/31/2014 - helenwheels57
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Garden Gate, Cupertino, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

We had an opportunity to work with Sunita in 2013. She helped us purchase a condo in Mountain view.

We are pretty happy with the help provided by Sunita. She was very prompt and very detail oriented. She is very patient and she cared very much for what we want and provided her open feedback on the different condos we considered for the purchase.

I strongly recommend her and we will not hesitate in working with her in future.

Vinod and Sushma Bansal
01/15/2014 - vbansal
Bought a home in 2013.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita is exceptional at what she does. We are first time home buyers. She took time to explain everything starting from basics. She has an excellent understanding of the bay area real estate market. This was very crucial when it came down to putting up a competitive offer. Our offer wasn't the highest but she came up with an offer that was perfect in every way.

Another important thing about Sunita is her methodical approach. She makes sure all the required documentation is in place. This saves a lot of time as she shows listings that are in the correct price range.

I would highly encourage people looking for a home to get in touch with Sunita right away.

10/23/2013 - mridzcoupons
Bought a Condo home in 2013 in Milpitas, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita is very knowledgeable about local market and always available to either by phone/email or in person. I would definitely recommend Sunita as buyers as well as sellers agent.

10/23/2013 - bomjose3
Bought a home in 2013 in Ponderosa, Sunnyvale, CA 94086.

5* Star Highly recommend

I have known Sunita for last 7-8 months. She is very professional and cordial. Even though I haven’t met her in person, I found her to be very knowledgeable and reliable and she is currently taking care of my investment property in CA. I would highly recommend her services as a real estate agent to my friends and contacts.

10/09/2013 - reloav
Found a tenant for a home in Ortega, Sunnyvale, CA 94087.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita was able to sell my home in 10 days for the price I was looking for. It was a smooth transaction. I would like to buy my next home using Sunita. She listerns to client's needs carefully.

10/09/2013 - SubbaMullapudi
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Cupertino, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita is the ideal agent that one could wish for. She is very professional, and extremely knowledgeable in real estate. She helped explain to me the entire home buying process as well as various types of properties (short sale, bank-owned and reo) several times with extreme patience. She tirelessly showed me countless homes without any complaints and respected my opinion and decision all the time. On all the homes that she showed me she gave me valuable advice on each home and how to approach the buyer with a strong offer. She is tenacious and due to her proactive effort I was successful in purchasing desired property in an extremely competitive market winning over several bids on the property. Even with an aggressive closing date she came through and helped coordinate all the parties (title, lender) with prompt support ensuring successful closing.

Sunita is also very knowledgeable in property management and helped me market and rent the property. She worked tirelessly and found a good tenant.

I had spoken with other real estate agents and while they were aggressive they were not as personable as Sunita. I suggest speaking with her for a few minutes and you will come to realize her professionalism, knowledge, responsiveness, resourcefulness, patience, amicable nature and her relentless drive. I would definitely recommend Sunita for all real estate needs.

10/07/2013 - rkaysh
Bought a Condo home in 2012 in Santa Clara, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita was extremely professional and on top of everything. We were able to buy a home on our second offer! We had given up for while because we were not having any success with our previous Realtor. A friend recommended Sunita. It was actually a surprise to acquire a home so quickly.

09/30/2013 - user0532707
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Fairgrounds, San Jose, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Excellent service and wonderful to work with Sunita in selling our town home. I highly recommend Sunita's services in selling and buying home. Our home was sold in one week's open house without any difficulty. We are very happy for the services extended by Sunita.

09/27/2013 - user4987795
Sold a Condo home in 2013 in Garden Gate, Cupertino, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

I've bought and sold three houses through Sunita. She was great from start to finish! Couldn't be more happy with her. She is simply 100% thinking of you and your wants and needs through the whole process.

Robert
Cupertino
San Jose
Aptos

09/25/2013 - user20192681
Sold a home in 2013 in South Blaney, Cupertino, CA 95014.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita's expertise and negotiation skills are the reason we have our new home! She worked diligently with us for over a year to find the home that was right for us. She was supportive during the process, but not overly aggressive.

Prior to our purchase, the home had a decrease in price from its original listing price. We toured the home with Sunita a day after the lowering of the price and made an offer the next day. Sunita was instrumental in our getting the home due to her negotiations with the selling realtor. She had inspections done the following day, was aggressive with the completion of all of the paperwork needed, secured our purchase, and we closed within 10 days of our offer. Sunita followed up with us even after we took possession of the home and continued to provide support.

Sunita helped to sell my home in 2013, in addition to the purchase our new home. I highly recommended her as a buying or listing agent ... she is an excellent realtor!

09/25/2013 - user0247600
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in West Campbell, Campbell, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita was a key player in getting our home. She has very good expertise and offered to solve our problems even after the deal was over. I would highly recommend Sunita for her promptness and responsiveness.
09/24/2013 - user16270149
Sold a home in 2013 in South Blaney, Cupertino, CA 95014.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita is honest, very helpful, excellent communication skills, reliable, resourceful, very knowledgeable and very friendly. She is managing our rental property and we are very happy with her services.

09/24/2013 - user2763137
Found a tenant for a Townhouse home in Garden Gate, Cupertino, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

We were highly impressed by Sunita's knowledge, friendly nature, get the job done attitude and impressive work ethic. She was very quick in responding any phone call or email. I would recommend her to anybody workout hesitation.

09/23/2013 - user68109892
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Santa Clara, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

My favorite real estate agent. I have been working with Sunita for six years on three of my properties and she has been consistently professional and efficient. I care real time feedback and status update the most and she delivers beyond what I ask for. She is also very knowledgeable and has all contacts needed in this business. If you like someone who’s efficient and doesn’t waste your time on any pointless conversation, don’t go any further and you be in good hands working with Sunita.

08/18/2012 - RuiJia
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in North Valley, San Jose, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita helped us find our fist home in the bay area. She was very agile with the entire process and made sure everything went according to the schedule on both ends of the deal.

07/14/2012 - user116754
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Santa Clara, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita was very personable and sensitive to my needs. She is a very honest person. Her strongest point is that she is very methodical in her work and is very persistant with getting stuff done. I highly recommend her to anyone who needs an agent.
07/13/2012 - user1345887
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Santa Clara, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita Chaudhary Merchia is very sweet lady. She is very meticulous and has a complete know how of her job. The way she presented the offer when she represented the buyer side was so impressive that we just couldn't refuse and even ask for counter offer. Her demeanor and negotiation skill is very gentle and convincing.Overall , I recommend choosing Sunita to be your real estate agent, be it buyer or seller :)

06/21/2012 - user378482
Sold a home in 2012.

5* Star Highly recommend

Sunita did a great job selling our home. She was incredibly responsive and managed the process very well. She was fully engaged from start to finish and delivered a very high level of service.

06/20/2012 - pkwan8
Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Garden Gate, Cupertino, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

I was a renter in a property Sunita was asked to market. She was incredibly respectful, and did a great job in a difficult situation. I was recently a seller in Cupertino, so I am very familiar with the agents. I highly recommend Sunita.

06/19/2012 - user3656140
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Creston-Pharlap, Cupertino, CA.

5* Star Highly recommend

We were very apprehensive about the whole process as this was our 1st home. Sunita sat with us for several sessions explaining the different stages of home buying. She tirelessly drove around with us as we were nit picking stuff about several homes. If not for her proactive attitude, we would not have gotten this beautiful home. Presenting our offer in person gave it a personal touch and sealed the deal for us. Will definitely recommend her to all our friends.




Further more, she's still been helping us even after our move with various tips and advice. It's hard to find someone who can be so professional, prompt and concerned. She deserves a 5 on 5!!

06/12/2012 - user853740
Bought a home in 2012 in Triangle South, Saratoga, CA 95070.

5* Star Highly recommend

I just purchased my first home and Sunita was a phenomenal partner throughout the process. She is extremely professional, responsive, patient and most importantly, very driven. I knew very little about purchasing real estate, and Sunita educated me about the home-buying process, helped clarify my objectives and tirelessly showed my all kinds of properties so I could make an informed decision. As a result my investment property is already returning more that I expected!

It was great to see her eager to help out even after the deal was completed. Sunita is a thorough professional and a great person.

06/11/2012 - kothari.iitb
Bought a home in 2012 in Agnew, Santa Clara, CA 95054